Meet Our Team

Page Loading...

The Executive Team


Noelle Haft
Chairman

Noelle Haft, earned her BA from Eckerd College. Noelle has more than 30 years of medical supply industry experience. In 1975 , she founded ANR Diagnostics, Inc. to distribute medical and laboratory disposable products to hospitals and clinics throughout the U.S. She sold the business to Totalmed Diagnostics, a publicly held physician office management firm, where she acted as President of the laboratory division until it was sold to Micro Bio Medics, Inc. (MBM) (Later sold to Henry Schein, Inc.).

In 1991, Ms. Haft left MBM to form Mercedes Medical, Inc. Under her direction, the company expanded product lines in areas where manufacturers are hesitant to accept new distributors, broadened its customer base to over 8,000 customers and introduced innovative new safety products into the market.



Rob Haft
Vice Chairman

Robert Haft holds degrees from Yale University and Columbia University and is admitted to the Bars of New York, District of Columbia, U.S. Court of Appeals, and U.S. Supreme Court. With over thirty years of experience in legal, financial, international and tax matters. 

Mr. Haft structured and organized private oil drilling funds, coordinated initial and secondary public offerings, raised capital through private financing and advised corporate management on financial arrangements, timing and structure. He has served as Director, International Business Affairs at CBS Television Stations and as Tax Attorney at CBS, Inc. Additionally, Mr. Haft wrote federal income tax regulations and rulings while serving at the Internal Revenue Service, Office of Chief Counsel, Interpretive Division & Legislation and Regulations Division. 

Mr. Haft serves on the Board of Directors for Mercedes Scientific.


 
Alex Miller
CEO

Alex has served as CEO of Mercedes Scientific, a national laboratory products distribution company, located in northern Sarasota County since 2003. In 1995, Alex followed her mother Noelle to Sarasota after college graduation to help her mother with a new "start up" company. Together, and over the past two decades they have built a dynamic and results driven company with annual revenues in excess of 40 million serving almost 10,000 customers.

Mercedes Scientific has recently moved into its new headquarters and distribution center in Lakewood Ranch's "Core" project, dedicated to the Life Science industry.

Alex holds a Bachelor's Degree from the University of Rhode Island and a MBA from the Carey School of Business at Johns Hopkins University where she graduated at the top of her class. Alex has been active in the Sarasota community for over 20 years, and has served on and held leadership positions on numerous nonprofit boards and committees, including but not limited to the Humane Society of Sarasota County where she served for 6 years holding various positions including Board Chair.

She was elected to the Sarasota Memorial Hospital board in 2012 where she completed her 4 year term chairing different committees including Governance and Health Quality and left as Vice Chair of the Board.

In 2016, she was elected to the Florida House of Representatives in District 72, representing most of central Sarasota County and Siesta Key. Alex served on 6 committees that tackled statewide issues including Health & Human Services, Higher Ed appropriations, Health Quality and Careers & Competition subcommittees. She served half of her two year term, resigning in September 2017 due to the extensive time commitment it took away from her family and her business in Sarasota.

Alex resides on Siesta Key, with her two teenage boys, Kannon and Steele, and their two rescue dogs Emma and Samson

 

Andy Wright
President
800.331.2716 #205

Andy Wright graduated magna cum laude from Stetson University with a double major in Marketing and Finance. Directly out of college he was employed with Arthur Andersen where he managed the southeast region of the United States selling tax preparation software. Andy joined Mercedes Scientific as a telesales representative. Through his many years with the company, Andy has developed a comprehensive working knowledge of the day-to-day operations at Mercedes Scientific. In 2002, Andy became a minority shareholder in the company and shortly thereafter was appointed Chief Operating Officer. In 2015, Andy was named to the position of President of Mercedes Scientific. He presently serves on HIDA's Board of Directors as well as HIDA's Lab Council. 

Andy joined Mercedes Scientific in 1997. 



Troy Barnett
COO

Troy earned his MBA from Webster University and joins the team with 16 years of accounting, business process consulting, and software implementation experience. Troy understands that in order for Mercedes Scientific to remain lean and continue to deliver quality product at discounted prices, he must continuously improve the business system and accounting processes. Troy is excited to join the vibrant team of executives and help Mercedes Scientific continue with its success. Troy graduated from Ball State University with a degree in Business and Finance. Troy's work history includes serving as controller for a national logistics company, international accounting manager for a fortune 500 logistics company, regional manager for a distribution software company, and accounting manager for the City of Bradenton.

Troy joined Mercedes Scientific in 2005.  



Dave Johnson
Executive Vice President 
800.331.2716 #104

Dave Johnson, a NY native, graduated from SUNY Geneseo with a Bachelor's in Business Administration. Dave has been with Mercedes Scientific virtually since its inception as Mercedes Medical. Having held many roles throughout his tenure Dave specializes in product development and sourcing of new products and markets both domestic and internationally.

Dave joined Mercedes Scientific in 1992. 



Carol Anziano
Executive Director of HR 
800.331.2716 #220

Carol Anziano, a transplant from Shrewsbury, Ma, earned her BA from Lesley University in Cambridge, Ma. and also holds a Masters in Management and Leadership. Carol began her career as a Pharmaceutical Sales Rep working for Sanofi-Aventis, and went on to management positions with Bristol Myers Squibb, Amerisource Bergen, and United Health Group. 

Carol joined Mercedes Scientific in 2006.  



Henry
The Histo-Potamus® 

Henry the Histo-Potamus® has been the fun face of Histology at Mercedes Scientific for close to 10 years. Helping to sell and promote our products, Henry has been featured as plush toys, on calendars, catalogs, mugs, and private-labeled products. He's brought smiling faces to many NSH trade shows that Mercedes has attended, and continues to be an inspiration to the Mercedes Scientific team. Keep up with Henry on his Facebook page


Management


Katie Chiaro
CFO
Katie.Chiaro@mercedesscientific.com


Shaina McClaugherty
Customer Service Manager
Shaina.McClaugherty@mercedesscientific.com

Myles Rivera
Supply Chain Director
Myles.Rivera@mercedesscientific.com

Michael Jenkins
Marketing Director
MJenkins@mercedesscientific.com

Misty McWhorter
Business Systems Project & Quality Assurance Manager
MMcWhorter@mercedesscientific.com

Pat Gallas
Purchasing Manager
PGallas@mercedesscientific.com

Andrey Dunin
IT Director
Andrey.Dunin@mercedesscientific.com

 
Sales


Chad Brown

Sales Team Lead
800.331.2716 #209
CBrown@mercedesscientific.com

Kevin McCann

Sales Team Lead
800.331.2716 #262 
Kevin.McCann@mercedesscientific.com

Patricia McCullough
Sales Maintainer/Customer Care
800.331.2716 #216
Patricia.McCullough@mercedesscientific.com

Monica Fraser
Sales Representative
800.331.2716 #261
MFraser@mercedesscientific.com

Zack Masengale
Sales Representative
800.331.2716 #264
Zack.Masengale@mercedesscientific.com

Jared Johnson
Sales Representative
800.331.2716 #269 
Jared.Johnson@mercedesscientific.com

Monique Wilson

Sales Representative
800.331.2716 #230 
Monique.Wilson@mercedesscientific.com

Jason Frank

Sales Representative
800.331.2716 #117 
Jason.Frank@mercedesscientific.com

Brooke Niecestro

GPO and Contracts Representative
800.331.2716 #295 
Brooke.Nicestro@mercedesscientific.com

John Norris

New Market Development Specialist
800.331.2716 #260 
John.Norris@mercedesscientific.com



 
Customer Care


Viviana Turner

Customer Care Supervisor
800.331.2716 #288 
Viviana.Turner@mercedesscientific.com

Minta Lovell

Order Entry Supervisor
800.331.2716 #284
Minta.Lovell@mercedesscientific.com

Tawnya Norris

Executive Assistant to Andy Wright
800.331.2716 #263 
Tawnya.Norris@mercedesscientific.com

Tammy Frazer

Executive Assistant to Dave Johnson
800.331.2716 #138 
Tammy.Frazer@mercedesscientific.com


Monika Habura
Customer Care
800.331.2716 #217
Monika.Habura@mercedesscientific.com

Danielle Martin

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #208
Danielle.Martin@mercedesscientific.com


Heather Bonneau

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #111
Heather.Bonneau@mercedesscientific.com

Julie Seheult

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #298
Julie.Seheult@mercedesscientific.com

Crystal Smith

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #186
Crystal.Smith@mercedesscientific.com

Janet Nicolai

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #289
Janet.Nicolai@mercedesscientific.com

Nicole Shepard

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #236
Nicole.Shepard@mercedesscientific.com

Rebecca DaSilva
Customer Care
800.331.2716 #227
Rebecca.Dasilva@mercedesscientific.com

Samantha Whitt

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #185
Samantha.Whitt@mercedesscientific.com

Bruce Kelly

Customer Care
800.331.2716 #237
Bruce.Kelly@mercedesscientific.com